The light went out on my (virtual) hardware?!?!?!

Posted: May 12, 2010 in Plugins, Pro Tools

The craziest thing happened to me today while I was in session.  The light when out on my BF76 plugin in!  Out of all of my years using Pro Tools, that has never happened before!  I wonder if it was programmed in as a joke to happen over a certain period of time, or under certain conditions.  I’d like to try and find out the details of this.  It’s like finding a secret area in a video game.  Pretty funny.

Comments
  1. vocalvoodoo says:

    Just found your blog. Good stuff. I’ve never had than happen with the BF76. Pretty cool easter egg though.

    I saw someone else mention they made their MC77 plug-in smoke. Say what?! Could have been BS though.

Leave a Reply

