An Audio Engineer’s Blog – First Post

Posted: April 14, 2010 in Uncategorized

There are PLENTY of other audio engineering blogs out there.  Some of them I’ve read…..a lot I haven’t.  Some are more story oriented and some are helpful.  I prefer the helpful ones.  So I decided to add my own helpful one.  I am by no means a “master” of my craft in terms of George Massenburg, Tchad Blake, or Andy Wallace.  But I’d like to think that I’ve put enough time and effort into my career to be of service to someone.  But I’d also like to use this as a hub to hear from other engineers if their experiences are different than mine.  So PLEASE, I encourage you to comment!

I’m going to start this out right with a little mic shootout!  I was inspired to do this when I saw my drummer had purchased a Blue enCORE 100.  I used it for vocals at band practice and like the sound of it.  I also wondered how it would sound on snare.

My next blog post will be comparing the Blue to a 57, KM84, and 414 on snare and vocals.

Hope to see you then!

Leave a Reply

